National Convention on Quality and Productivity (NCQP) – 2020

National Convention on Quality and Productivity which is an annual national event organized by the SLAAQP was held in virtual mode. Due to the prevailing COVID 19 situation the competition was limited to Quality Circle achievements only. 244 teams representing 20 organisations participated in the competition. The award ceremony was held in four sessions in the Sri Lanka Foundation from 9-10 March 2020. 160 Gold Awards, 58 Silver Awards and 26 Bronze Awards were won by 44 companies. The list of companies are shown below. There were four award ceremonies spread over the two days. Mr. Anusha Palpita, Hon. Secretary to the Minister of Industry & Commerce, The Ministry of Industry & Commerce and Mr. Jagath P. Wijeweera, Hon. Secretary to the Minister of Mass Media, The Ministry of Mass Media participated as Chief Guests in two award ceremonies on 9th March 2021. The Guests of Honor on this day were Mr. Peter D’Almeida, Actor & Managing Director/CEO at N*able and Edward Jayakody, Sri Lankan musician, singer and composer. Ms. Parami Ranasinghe, TV Presenter & Voice artist at National television of Sri Lanka and Ms. Charitha Priyadharshani, Sri Lankan musician, singer, and composer participated as Special Guests. On March 10th 2021, Mr. Dilith Jayaweera, Chairman, George Steuart Group & Derana and Prof. Kapila Perera, Hon. Secretary to the Minister of Education, Ministry of Education participated as Chief Guests while Prof. Prathiba Mahanamahewa, Department of Commercial Law, Faculty of Law, University of Colombo was the Guest of Honor. The Special Guests were Mr. Sajeewa De Silva, Sri Lankan Cricketer and Ms. Indika Upamali, Head of Department, The Department of Applied Music & Mass Communication, The University of Visual & Performing Arts.

Award winning Organisations and their award status are shown below;

 OrganizationNo. of TeamsGoldSilverBronzeTotal
1Ansell Textiles Lanka (Pvt) Ltd761 7
2Atlas Axillia Co. (Pvt) Ltd30252330
3Camso Loadstar Air Tyre Midigama/Kotugoda55  5
4Camso Loadstar ETD (Solid Tyre), Ekala99  9
5Elastomeric Engineering Co. Ltd33  3
6GPV Lanka (Pvt)Ltd44  4
7Hemas Hospital Group and Laboratory Chain503513250
8Hayleys Advantis Logiwiz 3PL Plus66  6
9Lanka Hospitals Corporation PLC1414  14
10Lanka Special Steel11  1
11Macson Mesh Industries21 12
12MAS Active Linea Intimo532 5
13MAS Active Shadowline1 1 1
14MAS Fabrics Intimo, Thulhiriya2 112
15MAS Fabrics MATRIX4 134
16MAS Intimates Casualline, Mawathagama422 4
17MAS Intimates Thurulie1 1 1
18MAS Intimates Unichela Biyagama22  2
19MAS Intimates Unichela Koggala312 3
20MAS Intimates Unichela Slimline11  1
21MAS Intimates Vidiyal1 1 1
22MAS Intimates Unichela Panadura62226
23MAS Linea Aqua, Naiwala22  2
24MAS Noyon Lanka (Pvt) Ltd211 2
25MAS SILUETA Biyagama514 5
26MAS Linea Clothing Pallekele1174 11
27MAS Linea Intimates Pallekele321 3
28MAS Unichela Slimtex4 314
29MAS KREEDA Vaanavil55  5
30MAS KREEDA Synergy321 3
31MAS KREEDA Shadeline21 12
32MAS KREEDA Balangoda2 112
34MAS KREEDA Mihintale3 3 3
36Melsta Hospitals Ragama44  4
37New Singhe Tex1  11
38Orel Corporation (Pvt.) Ltd3 3 3
39Pelemix Lanka Private Limited55  5
40Premium Exports Ceylon22  2
41Samson Compounds Pvt Ltd41214
42SLT OPMC Ragama11  1
43Sri Lankan Catering Limited11  1
44Variosystems752 7

You may also like...

One thought on “National Convention on Quality and Productivity (NCQP) – 2020

  1. carslot88

    September 19, 2021 at 4:41pm

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this web site; this blog consists of awesome and truly
    good material in favor of readers.

    Also visit my web page: carslot88

Your email will not be published. Name and Email fields are required